Donate to NCSCHA

North Carolina Student Community Health Alliance (NCSCHA) LogoNorth Carolina Student Community Health Alliance (NCSCHA)

Alamance

Sponsor: Piedmont Health Services, Inc.
Sylvan Elementary (Snow Camp)
Eastlawn Elementary (Burlington) (School-linked/referral center)

Adria Shipp, PhD, LPC, NCLSC
School Health Program Manager
Piedmont Health Services, Inc
299 Lloyd Street
Carrboro, NC 27510

shippa@piedmonthealth.org

Ashe

Sponsor: Appalachian District Health Department
Ashe Middle School
Ashe School-Based Health Centers (Top Dog Clinic)

Tina Rutherford: Nurse Manager
PO Box 178
Warrensville, NC 28693

336-384-1625
336-384-1626 FAX

topdogclinic@ashe.k12.nc.us
Ashe Middle School Web Site
Ashe School-Based Health Center Web Site

Cabarrus

Sponsor: Kannapolis City Schools
Kannapolis High School

Nancy Barger
Kannapolis City Schools
100 Denver Street
Kannapolis, NC 28083

704-939-1323

nancy.barger@kcs.k12.nc.us
Kannapolis City Schools

Caldwell

Sponsor: West Caldwell Health Council Inc.
Collettsville, K-8
Happy Valley, K-8
Kings Creek, K-8
Oak Hill, K-8

Tom McRary, COO
West Caldwell Health Council
P.O. Drawer9
Collettsville, NC 28611

828-754-6850
828-757-3214 FAX

tmcrary@westcaldwellhc.org
West Caldwell Health Council Inc.

Cherokee

Sponsor: Cherokee County Health Department
Hiwassee Dam School-Based Health Center

Pamela Swain, FNP, Manager
Cherokee County Health Department
215 Blue Eagle Circle
Murphy, NC 28906

828-644-0775
828-644-0486 FAX

pamela.swain@cherokee.k12.nc.us
Hiwassee Dam School-Based Health Center Web Site

Cleveland

Sponsor: Cleveland County Health Department
Crest High School (PA-C)
Shelby High School (PA-C)
Burns High School (FNP)
Kings Mountain High School (PNP)
Crest Middle School (RN-EX Role)
Shelby Middle School (RN-EX. Role)
Burns Middle School (RN-EX. Role)
Kings Mountain Middle School (RN-EX. Role)

Linda C. Kiser, BSN, RN, NCSN
3315 East Grover Street
Shelby, NC 28150

704-484-5211
704-484-5220 FAX

linda.kiser@clevelandcounty.com
Cleveland County Health Department Web Site

Durham

Sponsor: Lincoln Community Health Center
Hillside High School (John H. Lucas, Jr. Wellness Center)

Wendy Burd, Clinic Manager
3727 Fayetteville St.
Durham, NC 27707

919-956-4519
919-688-3288 FAX

wburd@email.unc.edu

Sponsor: Duke Healthcare System - Duke Community Health
Southern High School Wellness
George Watts Elementary
E. K. Powe Elementary
Glenn Elementary Wellness Center

Brenda Poirier, RN,MS,PNP
700 Watts St.
Durham, NC 27701

919-560-2211
919-560-2212 FAX

brenda.poirier@duke.edu
Duke University Medical Center Division of Community Health Web Site

Forsyth

Sponsor: School Health Alliance for Forsyth County
Mineral Springs Elementary and Middle Schools
Ashley Elementary
Winston-Salem Preparatory Academy
N. Forsyth High School

Beth Spangle
Bulldog Health Center
4555 Ogburn Avenue
Winston Salem, NC 27105

336-661-4952
336-661-4954 FAX

bspangle@wsfcs.k12.nc.us

Gates

Sponsor: Gates County Medical Center
Gates County Senior High School-Adolescent and Care Center

Sylvia Boone, Program Director
PO Box 297
1088 US Hwy 158W
Gatesville, NC 27938

252-357-2167
252-357-1690 FAX

sboone@albemarlehealth.org

Graham

Sponsor: Graham County Health Department
Robbinsville High School and Robbinsville Middle School (1 Center)

Marlene Carver
301-B Sweetwater Road
Robbinsville, NC 28771

828-479-9395
828-479-4255 FAX

mcarver@graham.k12.nc.us
Graham County Health Department Web Site

Greene

Sponsor: Greene County Health Care, Inc.
Greene Central High School (Serves K-12)

Helen Hill, Director
PO Box 658
Snow Hill, NC 28580

252-747-5841
252-747-4916 FAX

helenhillshs@yahoo.com

Halifax

Sponsor: Weldon City Schools/Rural Group of NC
Weldon Elementary School

Terry Alston

252-536-4821 ext. 232

alstont@weldoncityschools.k12.nc.us

Henderson

Sponsor: Blue Ridge Community Health Center
Apple Valley Middle School Health Center
Bruce Drysdale Elementary School Health Center
North Henderson High School Health Center

Tammy Greenwell, Program Director
PO Box 5151
Hendersonville, NC 28792

828-233-2288
828-697-7138 FAX

greenwelltam@yahoo.com
Blue Ridge Community Health Center Web Site

Madison

Sponsor: Madison County Health Department
Madison Middle School

Jan Shepard, Interim
493 Medical Park Drive
Marshall, NC 28753

828-649-3531
828-649-9078 FAX

jshepard@madisoncountync.org

Mecklenburg

Sponsor: Carolinas Health Care
Teen Health Connection (SLHC)

Libby Safrit, Executive Director
PO Box 32861
Charlotte, NC 28232-2861

704-381-8336
704-381-8832 FAX

Libby.safrit@carolinashealthcare.org
Teen Health Connection Web Site

Mitchell

Sponsor: Bakersville Community Medical Clinic
Tipton Hill K-8
Buladean K-8

Steve North, MD: Medical Director
Bakersville Community Medical Clinic
PO Box 27
Bakersville, NC 28705

828-688-2104

steve.north@mac.com
Mitchell Community Health Partnership Web Site

Montgomery

Sponsor: First Health of the Carolinas School-Based Health Centers
West Montgomery Middle School (Wolverine Den of Health)
East Montgomery Middle School (Knights of the Round Table)

Regina Smith, FNP, Program Director
1834 S. US 220 Alt. Highway
Biscoe, NC 27209

910-428-1520 (E)
910-572-1979 (W)

910-428-1861 FAX (E)

rpsmith@firsthealth.org
First Health of the Carolinas School-Based Health Centers Web Site

New Hanover

Sponsor: Wilmington Health Access for Teens, Inc
Wilmington Health Access for Teens (SLHC)
Mosley Performance Learning Center
New Hanover High School
Ashley High School

Joy Grady, Executive Director
4005 Oleander Drive
Wilmington, NC 28403

910-790-9949
910-790-9996 FAX

joygrady@whatswhat.org
Wilmington Health Access for Teens, Inc Web Site

Pender

Sponsor: Pender Alliance for Teen Health (PATH)
West Pender Middle School

Beth Gaglione
10750 Hwy 53 W
Burgaw, NC 28425

910-283-5626
910-283-9537 FAX

beth.gaglione@gmail.com

Robeson

Sponsor: Robeson County Health Department
Child Health Plus Bus
Purnell Swett High School
Prospect School (PK-8)
Magnolia School (PK-8)
Communities in Schools Academy (6-8)

Kim Leggett, Supervisor
Robeson Co. Health Department

910-671-6275

kim.leggett@hth.co.robeson.nc.us
Robeson County Health Department Web Site

Rockingham

Sponsor: Morehead Memorial Hospital
Rockingham County Student Health Center
McMichael High School
Rockingham Co. High School
Morehead High School
Reidsville High School

Cathy DeMason, Director
117 E. Kings Hwy.
Eden, NC 27288

336-623-9711 ext. 2341
336-623-2434 FAX

cdemason@morehead.org
Rockingham County Student Health Center Web Site

Sampson

Sponsor: CommWell Health
Dental Centers at Union Elementary, Intermediate, Middle and High School

Pam Tripp, Director

910-567-6194
910-567-4282 FAX

ptripp@commwellhealth.org

Wayne

Sponsor: Wayne Initiative for School Health (WISH)
Brogden Middle School
Goldsboro Middle School
Dillard Middle School
Mt. Olive Middle School
Goldsboro High School
Southern Wayne High School

Phyllis Hill, Director
801 N. Lionel St.
Goldsboro, NC 27530

919-739-4905
919-739-4906 FAX

phyllis.hill@waynehealth.org

Wilkes

Sponsor: Wilkes County Health Department Mobile Expanded School Health (MESH)
Serves mobile:
Central Wilkes High School
East Wilkes High School
North Wilkes High School
West Wilkes High School

Sarcanda Green, MESH Coordinator
Wilkes County Health Department
306 College Street
Wilkesboro, NC 27020

336-903-7668

sgreen@wilkescounty.net
Melissa Black: mblack@wilkescounty.net
Wilkes County Health Department Mobile Expanded School Health (MESH) Web Site

Yancey

Sponsor: Yancey County Health Department
East Yancey Middle School
Cane River Middle School

Shea Laws, RN: Director
Yancey County Health Department
202 Medical Campus Drive
Burnsville, NC 28714

828-682-6118
828-682-6262 FAX

shea.laws@thrhd.dst.nc.us